Lost in…Uherské Hradiště (FC Slovácko)

Lost Boyos

FC Slovácko v Vysočina Jihlava

Městský fotbalový stadion Miroslava Valenty / Czech Liga / 24th September 2016

I’ve probably mentioned before that a big draw of moving to Slovakia was its location in the heart of Europe, giving me plenty of scope to travel to several countries I had yet to visit; obviously, I desired to watch football in these countries too. So 7 weeks into my Central European dwelling, I felt that having Slovakia and Austria as the only Central European rings on my Central European footballing bedpost was not good enough. I needed to add to that. There was one obvious country to venture to next: the Czech Republic.

fcs13 Over to the Czech Republic, and more specifically FC Slovácko, for this weekend’s football fix.

Originally, I had planned to head to the much-hyped city of Brno the weekend after to watch Zbrojovka Brno play Czech footballing giants Sparta Prague…

View original post 2,690 more words

Leave a Reply

